Home >
What We Offer > Athletics
Waldorf email page print page small type large type



PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Athletics

Green Meadow's full, thriving Athletics Program includes tennis, cross-country, volleyball, soccer, baseball, and a popular equestrian program. Green Meadow students have gone on to play on college teams and competed both nationally and internationally.

Healthy bodies, sense of team, opportunity to build one’s character: these are some of the benefits our student athletes receive when involved in Green Meadow’s interscholastic sports program.  With a strong veteran coaching staff, our school offers competitive schedules for our varsity and middle-school teams.  Varsity players come from our high school grades (9-12).  Our middle-school teams are made up of seventh and eighth graders.  We also hold clinics throughout the year in soccer, basketball, tennis, and baseball for fifth and sixth grade athletes to help ready the next group of “Warriors.”

For more information about athletics, contact Athletic Director Will Crane at wcrane@gmws.org or 845.356.2514 x303.


Summer Basketball Clinic: June 16-20, 2014. Details here.


Calendar Navigation
<<  <  Month of May, 2015  >  >>
  • Friday - May 1, 2015
    Saturday - May 2, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMpractices and games are subject to weather and field conditions
    Monday - May 4, 2015
    Tuesday - May 5, 2015
    Wednesday - May 6, 2015
    Thursday - May 7, 2015
    Friday - May 8, 2015
    Saturday - May 9, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMpractices and games are subject to weather and field conditions
    Monday - May 11, 2015
    Wednesday - May 13, 2015
    • 7/8 track meet/1 bus 4:15 PM to 6:15 PMNorth Rockland, Felix Festa, Pomona, Green Meadow teams competing
    Thursday - May 14, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball practice 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

      first practice 3/12 (in the gym)

      Practices move to Mary Dailey Field when weather and field conditions permit

      Practices and games are subject to weather and field conditions

    Friday - May 15, 2015
    Saturday - May 16, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMpractices and games are subject to weather and field conditions
    Monday - May 18, 2015
    Tuesday - May 19, 2015
    Wednesday - May 20, 2015
    Thursday - May 21, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball practice 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

      first practice 3/12 (in the gym)

      Practices move to Mary Dailey Field when weather and field conditions permit

      Practices and games are subject to weather and field conditions

    Friday - May 22, 2015
    Saturday - May 23, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMpractices and games are subject to weather and field conditions
    Tuesday - May 26, 2015
    Wednesday - May 27, 2015
    Thursday - May 28, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball practice 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

      first practice 3/12 (in the gym)

      Practices move to Mary Dailey Field when weather and field conditions permit

      Practices and games are subject to weather and field conditions

    Friday - May 29, 2015
    Saturday - May 30, 2015
    • 7/8 baseball Signup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMpractices and games are subject to weather and field conditions
Calendar Navigation
 <<  <  Month of May, 2015  >  >>
Athletics
ContactlineQuicklinks
Join our mailing list! facebooktwitter
powered by finalsite